Aug 9 2007, 10:26 AM
Post
#1
|
|
![]() Group: Members Posts: 5,275 Joined: 22-February 06 Member No.: 2 |
http://www.spock.com
This site aims to be the next google of people searching. Right now they troll social networking sites like facebook and myspace and steal all your information and put it on their site. Also, it's like wikipedia so anyone can logon and type shit about you in your listing. There's no way to have it removed. What do you think? http://arstechnica.com/news.ars/post/20070...e-searches.html http://www.digg.com/tech_news/Spock_com_ho...people_searches |
|
|
|
![]() |
Aug 9 2007, 04:43 PM
Post
#2
|
|
![]() Group: Members Posts: 5,275 Joined: 22-February 06 Member No.: 2 |
It violates facebook's terms of service because your information is only supposed to be available to people within your network, ex. Texas Tech or Dallas/Ft. Worth.
|
|
|
|
1up new people search steals your info Aug 9 2007, 10:26 AM
James Yall broke the site. Aug 9 2007, 10:47 AM
Divergent Reality huh
so it does have people Aug 9 2007, 03:49 PM
impala454 QUOTE (1up @ Aug 9 2007, 11:26 AM) What d... Aug 9 2007, 03:53 PM
blaarg that's what she said Aug 9 2007, 04:49 PM
impala454 i'm pretty sure even phone books and such have... Aug 9 2007, 07:25 PM![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 9th June 2026 - 04:09 AM |